About – Jrop Institute of Echocardiography


JROP Institute of Echocardiography , U/S & Vascular Doppler , JROP HEALTHCARE , Delhi has been organizing the regular Comprehensive courses on Echocardiography for more than 15 years . These courses have been accredited by Indian Academy of Echocardiography , IMA Academy of Medical Specialities & Delhi Medical Council regularly. Recently these courses have been blessed with its first international recognization by International Society of Cardiovascular Ultrasound , Alabama , USA. These courses have been Endorsed by Cardiological Society of India ( Delhi Branch) from 2012 onwards. These courses get due recognization from Chief District Medical Officer (CDMO) , North west district of Govt of NCT of Delhi from PNDT point of view.


The main focus in these courses have been on Hand’s on training program with visualization of normal & pathological forms of various parts of heart & heart aliments with the help of live demonstrations & video clippings. Hence these courses are divided into two parts. Morning sessions are devoted to didactic lectures and case demonstrations. Afternoon sessions are devoted exclusively to Hand`s on teaching on live patients with plenty of time being allotted to each registered delegate.


These courses have a nominal fee. Usually 25 delegates are registered on first cum first serve basis for each particular course. Out of this five batches are divided with five machines and one trained instructor per machine per five candidates for Hand`s on session. The number of delegates may be variable depending on the availability of machines and instructors.


We have been getting many delegates from overseas like Srilanka ,Bangladesh , Nepal , South Africa , UAE , Muscat , Myanmar , London (UK) etc.

In nutshell , we can say “Its a UNIQUE place , which has stood test of the time & growing very rapidly now in the field of Echocardiography”.


Dr Navin C Nanda

International President


Col. S K Parashar

National President


Dr. H K Chopra

Vice President


Dr. Rakesh Gupta

Organising Secretary


Dr. Sameer Shrivastava

Additional Organizing Secretary